South-East Regional Authority

Michael Moroney
00 353 526126200

Brief description
The South-East Regional Authority (SERA) is one of eight statutory regional authorities established in Ireland in 1994. The Regional Authority comprises 35 elected members nominated by the six constituent local authorities in the region.

The principal functions of the Authority include: promotion of co-ordination in the provision of public services in the region; promotion of co-operation, joint action, etc. between local authorities, public authorities and/or others; reviewing the overall development needs and investment priorities of the region; and preparation of statutory Regional Planning Guidelines. See www.sera.ie for further information.

3d3 Co-financed by the European Regional Development Fund and made possible by the Interreg IVC Programme. Privacy Policy | Site map
interreg ivc europa union